underwriting underwrite Home office Life Insurance underwriter

AHOU and Industry News
Monthly Poll Question
How many people from your company will you be sending to this year's conference?

Tips & Tricks

Bizstats.com offers a page with many easy to use financial ratio calculators. The website has other valuable tools to assist with your next challenging financial underwriting scenario too.

Send your tips to AHOU!

Conference Sponsors

The Association of Home Office Underwriters would like to thank our sponsors for the successful 2018 AHOU conference in Chicago, IL:






Partner Sites

Academy of Life Underwriting
Candian Institute of Underwriters

On The Risk

American Academy of Insurance Medicine

Officer Sponsors

AHOU thanks the companies who generously sponsor our officers and committee members:

  • Richard Odom, Executive Council, Assistant VP Technology Development

  • Jessica Caracofe, Program Committee

  • Joe Keown, Program Committee

  • Brad Gabel, Program Committee

  • Carmela Tedesco, Social Media Consultant

  • Sonya Ostling, Program Committee

  • Thomas Del Popolo-Fore, Program Committee

  • Tim Ranfranz, Executive Council, President
    Joel Weiner, Program Committee

  • Steve Stanley, Program Committee

    Bill Moore, Executive Council, VP Membership
    Kate Roark, Program Committee

  • Kim Anderson, Program Committee

  • Traci Davis, Executive Council, Past-President

  • Bob Morris, Program Committee

  • Kyle Steadham, Program Committee

  • Shawn James, Program Committee

  • Jeannine DuPlessis, Program Committee

  • Brendan Paradis, Website Committee

  • Carolyn Goshorn, Executive Council, VP Publications & Secretary
    Dan Drabik, Website Committee
    Nichole Myers, Website Committee
    Mary Hanson, Program Committee

  • Tanya Thompson, Social Media Consultant

  • Pam Bergsten, Executive Council, VP Program Development
    Dawn Boitnott, Executive Council, VP Technology Development
    Michelle Spevak, Program Committee

  • Jennifer Richards, Program Committee

  • R. Dale Hall, Program Committee

  • Bill Tilford, VP External Relations

  • Susan Hennis, Program Committee

  • Sandra Nichols, Executive Council, VP Conference
    Kim Lancaster, Program Committee

  • Amy Prestegaard, Executive Council, Vice President

  • Scott Corbett, Assistant VP Program Development
    Robyn Wallner, Program Committee