underwriting underwrite Home office Life Insurance underwriter

AHOU and Industry News
Monthly Poll Question
Do you have an automated underwriting system?

Tips & Tricks

Bizstats.com offers a page with many easy to use financial ratio calculators. The website has other valuable tools to assist with your next challenging financial underwriting scenario too.

Send your tips to AHOU!

Conference Sponsors

The Association of Home Office Underwriters would like to thank our sponsors for the successful 2017 AHOU conference in San Diego, CA:




Partner Sites

Academy of Life Underwriting
Candian Institute of Underwriters

On The Risk

American Academy of Insurance Medicine

Officer Sponsors

AHOU thanks the companies who generously sponsor our officers and committee members:

  • Tanya Thompson, Social Media Consultant

  • Tim Ranfranz, Executive Council, President
    Joel Weiner, Program Committee

  • Thomas Del Popolo-Fore, Program Committee

  • Richard Odom, Executive Council, Assistant VP Technology Development

  • Carolyn Goshorn, Executive Council, VP Publications & Secretary
    Dan Drabik, Website Committee
    Nichole Myers, Website Committee
    Mary Hanson, Program Committee

  • Carmela Tedesco, Social Media Consultant

  • Jessica Caracofe, Program Committee

  • Brendan Paradis, Website Committee

  • Scott Corbett, Assistant VP Program Development
    Robyn Wallner, Program Committee

    Bill Moore, Executive Council, VP Membership

  • R. Dale Hall, Program Committee

  • Susan Hennis, Program Committee

  • Kyle Steadham, Program Committee

  • Jamie Reynolds, VP Treasurer

  • Bill Tilford, VP External Relations

  • Jeannine DuPlessis, Program Committee

  • Steve Stanley, Program Committee

  • Sandra Nichols, Executive Council, VP Conference
    Kim Lancaster, Program Committee

  • Joe Keown, Program Committee

  • Kim Anderson, Program Committee

  • Pam Bergsten, Executive Council, VP Program Development
    Dawn Boitnott, Executive Council, VP Technology Development
    Michelle Spevak, Program Committee

  • Traci Davis, Executive Council, Past-President

  • Shawn James, Program Committee

  • Amy Prestegaard, Executive Council, Vice President

  • Bob Morris, Program Committee

  • Brad Gabel, Program Committee

  • Jennifer Richards, Program Committee

  • Sonya Ostling, Program Committee