underwriting underwrite Home office Life Insurance underwriter

AHOU and Industry News
  • NAHU (National Association of Health Underwriters)

    The 2017 NAHU Annual Convention & Exhibition will take place at the Renaissance Orlando at Seaworld in Orlando, FL. Please click the 'Learn More' button.

    Posted 4/26/2017 4:27:12 AM.

  • SEHOUA (Southeastern Home Office Underwriters Association)

    Are you ready to 'Appreciate the Past, Embrace Today, & Prepare for the Future'? If so, why not join us at our 45th Annual SEHOUA Conference in beautiful St. Pete Beach, FL. Please click the 'Learn More' button.

    Posted 4/26/2017 4:11:21 AM.

  • 2017 ALU Webinar Series

    Check out this year's Webinar Series Line Up! Click on the 'Learn More' button.

    Posted 1/30/2017 10:58:10 AM.

  • The Society of Actuaries 2017 Underwriting Seminar

    Mark your calendars for July 30 - August 1, 2017 to let everybody know, you'll be attending the fifth annual Underwriting Issues and Innovation Seminar in Chicago. Please click the Learn More button.

    Posted 1/10/2017 2:34:10 AM.

  • AHOU Website Features Job Openings and Resumes!

    As a service to our members, the AHOU website has Job Postings, and will post resumes for underwriters seeking employment. Click and learn more!

    Posted 11/21/2009 6:29:00 PM.

Monthly Poll Question
Is your company currently selling CI or considering selling CI in the near future?

Tips & Tricks

Bizstats.com offers a page with many easy to use financial ratio calculators. The website has other valuable tools to assist with your next challenging financial underwriting scenario too.

Send your tips to AHOU!

Conference Sponsors

The Association of Home Office Underwriters would like to thank our sponsors for the upcoming 2017 AHOU conference in San Diego, CA:




Partner Sites

Academy of Life Underwriting
Candian Institute of Underwriters

On The Risk

American Academy of Insurance Medicine

Officer Sponsors

AHOU thanks the companies who generously sponsor our officers and committee members:

  • Jennifer Dahl, Program Committee

  • Thomas Del Popolo-Fore, Program Committee

  • Justin Mills,Website Committee

  • Susan Hennis, Program Committee

  • Brad Gabel, Program Committee

  • Kim Anderson, Program Committee

  • Bill Swarner, Website Committee
    Joe Keown, Program Committee

  • Amy Prestegaard, Executive Council, Vice President

  • Joel Jones, Program committee

  • Jeannine DuPlessis, Program Committee

  • Tim Ranfranz, Executive Council, President
    Joel Weiner, Program Committee

  • Steve Stanley, Program Committee

  • Lauren Murphy, VP Conference

    Bill Moore, VP Membership
    Kate Roark, Social Media Consultant

  • Traci Davis, Executive Council, Past-President

  • Bill Tilford, VP External Relations

  • Richard Odom, Executive Council, AVP Technology Development

  • Jennifer Richards, Program Committee

  • Shanda Leach, Social Media Consultant

  • Sharon Garner, Program Committee

  • Pam Bergsten, Executive Council, VP Program Development
    Dawn Boitnott, Executive Council, VP Technology Development
    Terry Feeney, Program Committee

  • John Jonassen, Program Committee
    Kim Anderson, Program Committee

  • Scott Corbett, Assistant VP Program Development

  • Jennifer Johnson, VP, Technology Development

  • Jean Pfundtner, VP Publications & Secretary

  • Colleen Turner-Gross, Program Committee

  • Jamie Reynolds, VP Treasurer

  • Cheryl Johns, Past President

  • Dan Drabik, Website Committee
    Nichole Myers, Website Committee
    Kyle Bauer, Program Committee

  • Luanne Stiles, Program Committee

  • Keith Brown, Program Committee